EFFT Practitioners

image29

Directory of Clinicians, Therapists and Advanced Therapists

Listed below are practitioners who have completed minimum training and supervision requirements in Emotion-Focused Family Therapy. Their credentials and certification level are indicated.  This Directory is not a professional therapy referral source and does not endorse or monitor the therapeutic practices of those listed here. The IIEFFT assumes no responsibility with respect to the selection of a practitioner and the outcome of the clinical service received. This list is provided as a public service and includes the names and contact information of those who choose to participate in this certification process. The absence of the name of a practitioner from this list in no way implies that they are not a competent practitioner; it only implies that they did not participate in the IIEFFT certification process. 

 

I = Individual Therapy 

G = Group Therapy 

V = Video Therapy 


Australia

New South Wales 


Debby Krahe,  MPsych(Clinical) , Registered Psychologist

EFFT Therapist

Bathurst

I, G

dkrahe01@icloud.com

Canada

Alberta

 

Amanda Stillar, PhD, Registered Psychologist 

Advanced EFFT Therapist, Supervisor & Trainer

Edmonton

I, G

amc.stillar@gmail.com

  

Kendell Banack, PhD, Registered  Psychologist 

Advanced EFFT Therapist & Supervisor 

Edmonton

I, G, V

drkendellbanack@gmail.com


Keri Sullivan, PhD, Registered Psychologist 

EFFT Therapist & Supervisor 

Calgary 

I, G

kerisullivan007@hotmail.com
 

British Columbia 

 

Eve Abrams, MA, Registered Clinical Counsellor

EFFT Therapist 

Delta

G

 

Suli Ackhurst, MSW, Registered Clinical Social Worker 

EFFT Therapist 

Whistler

G

openspacetherapy@mac.com

 

Kelly Adler, MC, Registered Clinical Counselor 

EFFT Therapist 

New Westminster

I, G

Kellyadlercounselling@gmail.com

 

Jane Beaumont, Canadian Certified Counsellor

Advanced EFFT Therapist

I, G

604-837-0457


Alison Bell, MA, Registered Clinical Counsellor 

Advanced EFFT Therapist, Supervisor & Trainer

Surrey

I, G, V

alison@alisonbellcounselling.com

 

Katelynn Boerner, PhD, Clinical Psychology

EFFT Therapist 

Vancouver

I

katelynn.boernerwall@cw.bc.ca

  

Marvin Bravo, MA, Registered Clinical Counsellor

EFFT Clinician 

Abbotsford

I, G 

counselling@marvinbravo.com

604-217-1736

  

Kim Bruce, MEd 

EFFT Therapist 

Delta

I, G


Jalene Davies, MA, Canadian Certified Counsellor
EFFT Therapist

Abbotsford

I, G, V
jalenedaviescounselling@gmail.com

  

Amrit Dhariwal, PhD, Registered Psychologist 

Advanced EFFT Therapist & Supervisor

Vancouver

I, G

amrit.dhariwal@cw.bc.ca

  

Kristin Edstrom, MC, Registered Clinical Counsellor

Advanced EFFT Therapist 

Kelowna

I, G, V

edstromkristin@gmail.com

 

Heather Evans, MA, Registered Clinical Counsellor

EFFT Therapist 

Surrey

I

604-372-1545

 

Natasha Files, MSW, Registered Social Worker 

Advanced EFFT Therapist, Supervisor & Trainer

Langley

I, G, V

natasha@efftbc.ca
 

Sara Garner, MEd, Registered Clinical Counsellor 

EFFT Therapist 

Prince George

I, G

 

Clo Gilbert, MA, Registered Clinical Counsellor 

EFFT Therapist

Surrey

I

604-372-1545

 

Trixie Hennessey, MSW, Registered Social Worker

Advanced EFFT Therapist

I, G

250-762-2525


Matthew Herman, MC, Certified Canadian Counsellor 

EFFT Therapist 

Abbotsford

I

778-552-6145

 

Elspeth Humphreys, MSW, Registered Social Worker 

EFFT Therapist 

Delta

I, G

 

Rachael Johnston, MC, Registered Clinical Counsellor 

Advanced EFFT Therapist

Langley

I, V, G

rjohnstoncounselling@gmail.com

 

Danielle Kavin, MA, Registered Clinical Counsellor 

EFFT Therapist 

Abbotsford

I, G

daniellekavin@gmail.com

 

Yanez Koenig, MA, Registered Clinical Counsellor

EFFT Therapist 

Abbotsford

I, G

yanezkoenigcounselling@gmail.com

 

Karen Loewen, MC, Registered Clinical Counsellor 

EFFT Therapist

Mission


Cara Lynne McLean, MA, Registered Clinical Counsellor 

Advanced EFFT Therapist & Supervisor

North Vancouver

I, G, V

hello@caralynnemaclean.com 

 

Ashley P. Miller, PhD, Registered Psychiatrist 

Advanced EFFT Therapist, Supervisor & Trainer

Vancouver

I, G, V

drashleypmiller@gmail.com

  

Suad Mohamed, MEd, Registered Clinical Counsellor 

EFFT Therapist 

Delta

I, G

  

Esther Naayer, MA

EFFT Therapist 

Abbotsford

I, G

  

Dawn Nordin, MSW, Registered Social Worker

EFFT Therapist 

Victoria

I

 

Karren Shimonek, MC, Registered Clinical Counsellor

EFFT Therapist

Surrey

I

604-372-1545

 

Elizabeth Stevens, MC, Registered Clinical Counsellor

EFFT Therapist

Surrey

I

604-372-154

  

Tory Vitaly, MSW, Registered Social Worker

Advanced EFFT Therapist

Nanaimo

I, G


Andria Weiser, MCP, Certified Clinical Counsellor

EFFT Therapist

Maple Ridge

I, G, V

andria@aweisercounselling.com

 

Rachel Weinstein, MA

EFFT Therapist

Delta

I, G

 

Ontario
 

Dawn Esther Allen-Fogarty, MN, Registered Nurse Practitioner 

Advanced EFFT Therapist 

Sudbury

I,G

dawnesther2@gmail.com

  

Victoria Bailey, MSW, Registered Social Worker 

Advanced EFFT Therapist

Toronto

I, G, V

victoria@victoriafamilyservices.com

   

Christine Brunt, MSW, Registered Social Worker 

EFFT Clinician 

Kitchener

I, G

cbrunt@cmhaww.ca

  

Tajinder Uppal Dhariwal, PhD, Registered Psychologist (Supervised Practice)

EFFT Therapist

Hamilton and Mississauga

I, G

taj.uppal@gmail.com

 

Amanda Dyson, MA, PhD Candidate

Advanced EFFT Therapist

Toronto

I

aldyson@rogers.com

  

Cheryl Fernandes, PhD, Registered Psychologist 

EFFT Therapist 

Oakville

I, G

cheryl.fernandes@bnchealth.ca

 

Jenna Fletcher, MA, Registered Psychotherapist 

EFFT Therapist 

Ottawa

I, G, V

jenna.ellen.fletcher@gmail.com

 

Mirisse Foroughe, PhD, Registered Psychologist 

Advanced EFFT Therapist, Supervisor  & Trainer

Toronto

I, G, V

drmirisse@me.com

 

Sarah Glover, MSc, Registered Psychotherapist

EFFT Therapist 

Toronto

I, G

sarahanneglover@hotmail.com 


Laura Greenberg, MSc, MEd, Registered Psychotherapist

EFFT Therapist 

Toronto

I, G

lgreenberg@childdevelop.ca


Helen Hargreaves, MSW, Registered Social Worker 

EFFT Therapist 

Toronto

I, G

helen@helenhargreaves.com
 

Katherine Henderson, PhD, Registered Psychologist 

Advanced EFFT Therapist, Supervisor & Trainer

Ottawa

I, G, V

DrKHenderson@anchorpsychology.ca

  

Brittany Jamieson, MA, PhD Candidate

EFFT Therapist

Toronto

I

bjamieson@psych.ryerson.ca

 

Amanda Knuff, MSW, Registered Social Worker

EFFT Therapist 

Sault Ste. Marie

I, V

knuffa@sah.on.ca 

  

Maria Kostakos, MA, Certified Psychology Associate

EFFT Therapist

Sudbury 

I ,G, V

MKostakos@hsnsudbury.ca

705-523-4988 ext 4390


Adele Lafrance, PhD, Registered Psychologist 

Co-developer of EFFT, Lead Supervisor & Trainer

Ontario

V

connect@emotionfocusedfamilytherapy.org


Lindi Lazarus, MSW, Registered Social Worker 

Advanced EFFT Therapist & Supervisor

Toronto

I, G, V

lindi@lindilazarus.com

 

Patricia Marchand, MSW, Registered Social Worker 

EFFT Therapist

Kingston

I, G, V  

Pcmcounselling@gmail.com 

 

Shari Mayman, PhD, Registered Psychologist 

Advanced EFFT Therapist, Supervisor & Trainer

Ottawa

I, G, V

DrSMayman@anchorpsychology.ca

 

Heather McLean, MA, PhD Candidate

Advanced EFFT Therapist

Toronto

I

hmclean@uoguelph.ca


Nicole Myles/Szlak MSW, Registered Social Worker 

EFFT Therapist 

Toronto

I, G

namyles@gmail.com 

(416) 400-1308 

 

Hien Nguyen, PhD, Registered Psychologist

Advanced EFFT Therapist

Ottawa

I, G, V

drhnguyen@anchorpsychology.ca


Sarah Jane Norwood, PhD, Registered Psychologist

Advanced EFFT Therapist

Ottawa

I, G, V

drsjnorwood@anchorpsychology.ca 


Sheila Paluzzi, MSW, Registered Social Worker 

Advanced EFFT Therapist, Supervisor & Trainer

Sault Ste. Marie

I, G, V

sheilapaluzzi888@gmail.com

  

Jennifer Pearson, MA, Registered Professional Counsellor (Qualifying)

EFFT Clinician 

Toronto

I, G, V

info@pearsoncounselling.com
 

Elysia Peattie, MSW, Registered Social Worker 

EFFT Clinician 

Sault Ste. Marie

I

e.peattie@gmail.com

   

Molly Pocklington, MSW, Registered Social Worker 

Advanced EFFT Therapist 

Toronto

I, V

molly@mptc.ca


Heather Prime, PhD, Registered Psychologist

Advanced EFFT Therapist

Toronto

I, G, V

heath.prime@gmail.com


Jen Scarborough, MSW, RSW 

(PhD Candidate)

Advanced EFFT Therapist

I, G, V

jscarborough.therapy@gmail.com


Jenifer Scully, PhD, Registered Psychologist

Advanced EFFT Therapist, Supervisor

Toronto

I, G, V

jenifer.scully@gmail.com 


Ashley Skinner, MSW, Registered Social Worker 

Advanced EFFT Therapist, Supervisor

Guelph

I, V

ashleyskinnertherapy@gmail.com


Alana Tappin, PhD, Registered Psychologist 

EFFT Therapist 

Toronto

I, G, V

psychology@dralanatappin.com

 

Kristin Thornback, PhD, Registered Psychologist 

Advanced EFFT Therapist 

Aurora

I

kristin@thecapcentre.com

 

Marlene Traficante, MSW, Registered Social Worker 

EFFT Therapist 

Hamilton 

I, G

mtraficante@gmail.com
 

Christine Vaughan, MSW, Registered Social Worker 

EFFT Therapist 

Hamilton

I, G

vaughancL@gmail.com
 

Newfoundland 

 

Patricia Nash, MEd, Certified Canadian Counsellor

EFFT Clinician 

St. John's

I, G

patricia@edfnl.ca

 

Nova Scotia 

 

Cheryl Aubie, PhD, Registered Psychologist

Advanced EFFT Therapist

Halifax

I, G

info@wavelengthpsychotherapy.ca

 

Laura Connors, PhD, Registered Psychologist 

Advanced EFFT Therapist, Supervisor & Trainer

Halifax, NS, Canada

I, G

laura.connors@wavelengthpsychotherapy.ca

  

Lois Ells, MSW, Registered Social Worker 

Advanced EFFT Therapist

Bedford

I, G

loisellsmsw@gmail.com

 

Adam Kayfitz, PhD, Registered Psychologist

Advanced EFFT Therapist

Halifax

I

adam@hubleycarruthers.com

 

Quebec

  

Annie Aime, PhD, Registered Psychologist 

EFFT Therapist 

Montreal

I, V

annie.aime@uqo.co

China

Hong Kong 


Selina Ho Leung, BSc, MTS, Counselling Psychologist

Advanced EFFT Therapist

I, G

selinaleung@iefta.com

United Kingdom

London  


Jennifer Danby, MSc, Systemic Family Therapist 

Advanced EFFT Therapist, Supervisor & Trainer
London, UK
I, V, G
efft_uk@icloud.com

United States

Colorado

 

Elizabeth Easton, PsyD, CEDS, Licensed Clinical Psychologist 

Advanced EFFT Therapist & Supervisor

Denver

I, G, V

elizabethmeaston.psyd@gmail.com

 

Enola Gorham, MA, Licensed Clinical Social Worker

Denver

EFFT Therapist

I,G

Enola.Gorham@eatingrecovery.com


Mindy Solomon, PhD, Registered Psychologist 

Advanced EFFT Therapist

Denver

I, G, V

mindy.solomon@childrenscolorado.org

 

Illinois 

  

Nikki Lively, MA, Licensed Clinical Social Worker 

EFFT Therapist

Chicago

I

nlively@family-institute.org

 

Allen Sabey, PhD, Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist 

Advanced EFFT Therapist, Supervisor & Trainer

Evanston

I

asabey@family-institute.org

 

Texas 

 

Allison Chase, PhD, Clinical Psychology 

Advanced EFFT Therapist

Austin

I,G

Allison.Chase@eatingrecovery.com

 

Washington
 

Ying Yu, MS, Licensed Mental Health Counselor, Certified Nutritionist 

Advanced EFFT Therapist & Supervisor

Seattle

I, V

ying@integrative-nourishme